Important Dates

2018 Academic Calendar

Event Date
Summer School Monday, 8 January 2018
Auckland Anniversary Monday, 29 January 2018
Waitangi Day Tuesday, 6 February 2018
Semester 1 start * Monday, 19 February 2018
Rotorua graduation ceremony Wednesday, 28 March 2018
Good Friday Friday, 30 March 2018
Easter Monday Monday, 2 April 2018
Easter Tuesday (institution-wide holiday) Tuesday, 3 April 2018
ANZAC Day Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Queen's Birthday Monday, 4 June 2018
Semester 1 end Friday, 29 June 2018
Semester 2 start Monday, 16 July 2018
Labour Day Monday, 22 October 2018
Summer School Monday, 12 November 2018
Semester 2 end Friday, 23 November 2018
Tauranga graduation parade Monday, 10 December 2018
Tauranga graduation ceremonies Monday-Wednesday, 10-12 December 2018
Toi Ohomai Closes Friday, 21 December 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, 25 December 2018
Boxing Day Wednesday, 26 December 2018

* Please note that while most courses follow this calendar, some have a slightly different schedule e.g. NZDipBus and some others from the Business, Management and Legal Studies Academy. Please refer to the individual course webpages or contact us.

Council Meetings

Please refer to this list of dates for Council meetings.

Events

See what's happening on campus, on our Events page.

International Days of Celebration

Event Date
Chinese New Year 16 February 2018
Sri Lanken Independence Day 4 February 2018
Nepali New Year 15 April 2018
Philippines Independence Day 12 June 2018
India Indpenedence Day 15 August 2018
Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival 24 September 2018
Chilean National Day 18 September 2018
Diwali Festival of Lights 7 November 2018