Important Dates

2017 Calendar

Event Date
Summer School Monday, 9 January 2017
Auckland Anniversary Monday, 30 January 2017
Waitangi Day Monday, 6 February 2017
Semester 1 Start * Monday, 20 February 2017
Good Friday Friday, 14 April 2017
Easter Monday Monday, 17 April 2017
Easter Tuesday - institution-wide holiday Tuesday, 18 April 2017
ANZAC Day Tuesday, 25 April 2017
Queen's Birthday Monday, 5 June 2017
Semester 2 Start Monday, 17 July 2017
Labour Day Monday, 23 October 2017
Summer School Tuesday, 7 November 2017
Christmas Day Monday, 25 December 2017
Boxing Day Tuesday, 26 December 2017

 

2018 Calendar

Event Date
Summer School Monday, 8 January 2018
Auckland Anniversary Monday, 29 January 2018
Waitangi Day Tuesday, 6 February 2018
Semester 1 Start * Monday, 19 February 2018
Good Friday Friday, 30 March 2018
Easter Monday Monday, 2 April 2018
Easter Tuesday - institution-wide holiday Tuesday, 3 April 2018
ANZAC Day Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Queen's Birthday Monday, 4 June 2018
Semester 2 Start Monday, 16 July 2018
Labour Day Monday, 22 October 2018
Summer School Monday, 12 November 2018
Toi Ohomai closes Friday, 21 December 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, 25 December 2018
Boxing Day Wednesday, 26 December 2018

* Please note that while most courses follow this calendar, some have a slightly different schedule e.g. NZDipBus and some others from the Business, Management and Legal Studies Academy. Please refer to the individual course webpages or contact us.


Council Meetings

All Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology Council meetings are open to the public.
View the Council meeting dates on our events calendar.